In order to prevent new bookings, hosts can unlist their listings at any time so they are hidden from the search results. If you have a confirmed booking with the host, your booking is still active even if the host has the listing inactivated.

See details of reservation

While the listing is not publicly available, your Trips details will contain useful information (for example, check-in details and house rules) as well as enable you to contact your host. You can access the Trips details under your Profile Icon.

You and your host can also still continue to communicate via the BlackDoors messaging system to figure out details about check-in, checkout, and the exchange of keys.

Did this answer your question?