Depending on your host's cancellation policy

If you cancel a booking after your host confirms, the amount refunded is subject to your host's cancellation policy when your trip was booked and how close to the trip you are at the time of cancellation.

Exceptional case

In rare cases, you may be eligible for a full refund if you had to cancel because of an extenuating circumstance.

What if the host hasn't accepted yet?

As long as your booking hasn't been accepted by the host, you won't be charged for the booking if you cancel it.

I want to cancelĀ 

A booking is officially canceled when the guest clicks the cancellation button on the Trips page, which can be found in Profile Icon (on the top right hand corner) > Trips > View More > Cancel Booking.

Did this answer your question?